Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


What has been going on with me

2006-04-22 at 11:00

I'm not dead. Well one might think I was since I haven't updated in forever. I don't have any excuses, just a whole bunch of things that have happened in mylife. Sheesh, where do I begin?

I came back from California safe and sound and with 6 more stitches in my foot. I tripped over my suitcase and cut my pinky toe on a zipper. Anyway, it needed 6 glorious stitches. Lots of blood. You couldn't see the bone, but then again I didn't look that hard. I couldn't wear normal shoes, so Liz came throughwith some glorious pink flip flops that are gorgeous. Yay Liz.

After the trip to california I came home and settled into my life here. Work was extremely slow, the bonuses shrank dramatically, overtime went out the door, and I was on a serious budget. Not much happened in January.

February hit and all hell seemed to break loose. Jaret and I split. Due to a whole bunch of reasons that I don't want go into here. At the time I was devastated, but now, looking back, I'm happier than I have been in a long time. Plus so many more doors opened up after we split. It's like my life is finally starting over and I'm doing things for me. I guess life really does begin at 30. :)

Currently, I have quite a few things in the works. I'm now editior of a website called signal360.net it's an xbox related website that's growing and expanding. I'm loving it. We're in a beta stage right now, but we will be growing.

I've got crushage on two new guys at the moment. Both younger, both cute, and both treat me better than my ex did. It's wonderful. My job's overtime and bonuses are back. I'm swamped. I'm having a major change happen in 2 weeks. Vegas is soon. My cousin is graduating high school. My 31st birthday is around the corner. I've no shortage of friends and family. Oh and I got a new dog. My family is now complete. Bugger, Yoda, Cowboy, Piper, Quentin, and now Lucy. She's a Jack Russell and is adorable. She keeps the other two in line and it's great.

So even though I'm single again, I'm happier now than I have been in a long while. I've so much fun with my life. I can't believe I didn't do this years ago.

Oh yeah, bugger got shaved. His matts were atrocious. so I took him to the groomer and had them shave it all off. He's much more of a cuddle bug since he lost his fur. :)

Oh yeah I also got a new TV. 53 inch hdtv dlp.

I've been busy. Oh and the bed is so nice without anyone else in it. :)

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping next to me
Angela: Watching tv whoo!!

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>