Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Round, Round get around, I get around....

2003-08-09 at 11:44

I knew my cats were on the pudgy side. Like me, they could stand to lose a few pounds. They had a Dr.'s appointment today and I was in for the shock of my life.

Yoda is a whopping 16.5 lbs and Bugger is a whopping 15.5 lbs. If you're doing your math, that's a total of 32lbs between the two cats. They don't look that big, but they are.

At least they're happy, right??

Apparently, Texas is a Heartworm state. So now I've got this all purpose medication for fleas, ticks, hearworms, ringworms and whatever else decides to come along. I also got the tranquilizers. I gave each of them one tablet. We'll see how well they react to it.

I'm shopping for pet carriers for my "possums" on Ebay. I also have to look into getting them collars,tags, and leashes for the trip, just in case one of them gets out. Bugger looks silly. He got his matted hair shaved off today so there are parts of him where the hair is missing. He's licking his wounds now. He's such a priss!! :)

My place has remained clean for the most part. Once it's clean, it's much easier to keep it clean. Today mom comes over for more cleaning and possible packing.

My mom is beginning to wear on me. I need a weekend alone. Maybe tomorrow I'll take the day off because I need it.

Mom's here, gotta run.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: SLeeping in the kitchen
Bugger: Wandering around the living room trying to get out his favorite toy from the cat carrier
Angela: Getting ready for the mom attack

1 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>