Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Where the road leads...

2002-01-28 at 12:53 a.m.

I've been working a series of one day temp jobs. I've had a friend who also screwed me over for money he owes me. Yeah it was supposed to be a three day loan, it has now been over a month and now I'm taking him to small claims court. There's a part of me that feels guilty, but he hasn't even attempted to make a payment. Not even partial payment. Nothing. All I've gotten are why he can't and excuse after excuse after excuse. He didn't even realize the check had bounced until I drove to his house at 10pm at night to tell him. He then said, oh you'll have it by Friday, Friday rolled around, and then it was next week. Next week rolled around, and it was now I'm outta town and I still don't have the money. Tell me, would you be a tad pissed off? It's not like I have a job here, I dn't. So every little bit counts. Had I known this was going to be a fiasco, I never would have lent him the money. Rest assured, I will never lend him anything again. With my account seriously overdrawn because of this, I'm at my wit's end not knowing what to do. Of course this will probably ruin the friendship, and as my mom said even with a court ordered judgement, there's no guarantee he'll pay it, but I know he will. He's normally a good guy, just a tad screwed up in the financial department.

No lectures on how I shouldn't have lent it in the first place. I already got the scoop from my nag.

Oh well, You live, you learn. I've definately learned.

I've decided to apply for some teaching jobs. What the hell, there are a LOT of incentives for a few districts. Hopefully I'll get to cash in on a few of them.

I've also been thinking about being maybe a school psychologist. It's something I might be good at.

Who knows where the road leads. I'm anxious to start following it though.

In the mean time, I'm seriously pissed off. Although, writing this, I do feel better.

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>