Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Quitting, but not giving up

2002-09-16 at 10:17

I"m going to quit this job. I can't take the boredom or the bullshit anymore. I'm tired of feeling like a substandard human being who only can route mail and answer phones all day long. My boss has told me no less than 5 times I'd be moved up and it hasn't happened. It's no longer worth it to me to continue in this capacity, watching my brain waves waste away into nothing. I think a state of nothingness might feel better than I do at the moment.

What sparked this all, you ask? I found out on Friday that they've hired another LS1 who is going to be placed in what I was told to be my position. Fancy that. The best part is that they didn't even bother to tell me, I had to find out this on my own. Needless to say, that was and is my last and final straw.

So I'll be starting the whole job process again. Applying, interviewing, etc. I'm even willing to go back to teaching. It may not pay much, but at least they respect you for having a master's degree. Here it's like who cares.

On another note, my manager also feels the need to lecture me every time I have to go to a doctor's appointment. It's ridiculous because I don't see her lecturing anyone else about this. It was to the point where I felt I couldn't schedule a doctor's appointment for fear of being lectured. Now I know that's illegal. Whatever. Who needs this shit anyway? Certainly not me.

I think we're all put into situations for a reason and someday I'll find out my reason for having been here. Right now I'm thinking it's some sick, cruel joke. Guess that shows you my optimism.

If anyone knows of any job openings please let me know. I'm not going to be picky about where, just as long as I'm out of here.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Playing with the lightbulb
Angela: At work...can you see how overjoyed I am?

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>