Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Resolution

2002-09-17 at 11:14

I've accepted the fact that I'm not going to be promoted anytime soon. My therapist says it's about my boss being able to control me. I think she's right. Whatever, at this point I don't care anymore. I've completely stopped working any overtime, unless I need to make up hours. If they don't appreciate my talents, then I'm not going to slave away anymore trying to impress them. I refuse to get stressed anymore at this job. I simply have stopped caring. I will come from 8:15am-5:15PM every day and then be done with it. There are more important things to worry about.

On the plus side, I've decided to use work as a fishbowl of observation. For my current class I get to analyze all the conflicts and problesm here, which is great. We have lots of that. I love being all stealthy and observing interactions, etc. It's great.

Ok back to the grindstone. I just wanted to provide an update.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping on the fridge
Bugger: Antagonizing Yoda
Angela: Working...Surprise.

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>