Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


It's been 8 days....

2002-09-04 at 23:33

I can't believe it's been 8 days. Where does the time go? As I'm sure you guessed, I've been busy, very busy. Let me try to condense it down.

Work has been taking up quite a bit of my time. It was the end of the month and things always get hectic. I seem to go into a cave at that time. There's so much work and not enough people or time to complete it. It's a horrible cycle.

Classes for my Master's degree start on Monday. I actually opened my books and started reading them, and they're very exciting classes. Normally, I never read the books, but this class is actually stimulating my mind. I can't wait for school to begin. I know it's the beginning of my future.

I've been thinking a lot about going back to teaching, maybe math. I'm going to look into a few prospects and see if any fish nibble. My paycut was too substantial, the bonuses aren't what they should be, and I'm bored silly processing mail and answering phones. I'm also tired of babying my co-worker. Plus I want my vacations, and a life. We shall see how things go. I'm not stupid enough to quit this job and look for another, I'll wait till I have any bites.

Today I had one of the most painful procedures of my life. It was an internal sonogram of my uterus and what not. Very painful, quite a pain, and I don't recommend it. It doesn't help that I'm already in pain. I'm going to ask for a referral to an OBGYN. It's time, don't you think?

This weekend I have homework, and my car gets a tune-up. I'm going to be busy. :)

The higher my confidence rises, my need for intellectual conversation increases.

Life is just fun!

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping on the Fridge
Bugger: Sleeping under my chair
Angela: Going to bed...I'm SLEEPY!

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>