Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Work on a Sunday..someone please put me out of my misery.

2003-06-22 at 19:06

I'm here at work. Yippee, not. I�m the "supervisor/monitor of this whole computer move, yet again. What a pain in my royal ass. Computer managers are so damn stupid, well at least the ones who work here.

I've been reading this book on organizing. It's quite interesting, and slow. I'm learning how to set goals, make a plan, and move forward. It's long, and difficult, but in the end, I do think it will affect me positively. I haven't gotten the new Harry Potter Book. I'm going to go and hunt for it today. I feel like a tiger, on the prowl. ME-OW!

I had my last bite of ice cream last night. No more. It's like a freight train runs through my body, over and over. I don't like it much, and so good-bye ice cream. *sniff* I'll miss you.

I'm also giving up cookies and such. They just don't taste as yummy. I'm not into sweets lately. Is something wrong with me?? Hmmmm, perhaps I should ponder this.

I want to interview in Texas for jobs. I can't explain the draw to it. I just have this feeling that I have to go there for at least a year. Weird, yes. Not to mention, I'm a sucker for a guy with that cute little accent. Besides the fact, it's more laid back, and I think it suits my personality more. After Labor Day, before the end of the year, I'm going to go and seriously look into it. I promised myself that after my birthday, I would look into new possibilities, and I should. I want to improve my life, not keep it the same. I could see myself going into some depression, if I leave things the same. It's time to fix all that.

I worked really late on Friday, and accomplished quite a bit. I didn't do much on Saturday. Today, well here I am. Whoopie. Wait, let me say that with some enthusiasm. WHOOPIE! Was that better?

It's already summer and it's muggy and raining. What the fuck man? Where's the sun? Where's the heat?

I've taken to brushing Bugger and Yoda twice a day to minimize their shedding. They must feel like they're in the kitty spa. They love being brushed, and twice a day is a real treat for them.

I hope I get my place all cleaned up enough for when Mad comes. :) Actually that's my goal due date. I've already started by making my bed every day. That's one small step for Angela, one giant leap for cleanliness. YAY!

Yesterday, I bought a cheap sheet set, so I could put a sheet on the bottom box spring mattress of my bed. The whole thing is white, and my cats liked scratching on it. However, if it's covered, they won't. You should have seen me last night. I was working my ass off trying to get this stupid fitted sheet on this box spring. I swear I heard the cats laughing at me. I managed to do it, and now my bed looks pretty damn cool. I love my sheets. They're the 300 thread count sateen. YUMMY. It's heaven sleeping on them. I'll never go back to cheap sheets again. The cheap sheets I bought from Target were 180 thread count and what a difference!!!! Next thing I'm getting is a featherbed. Then we'll be all set. All I'll need now is some hot guy with a Texan accent.

I'm going to go now. I've got to go and supervise.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Watching movies

1 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>