Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Poison= Big hair and Big Boobs.

2003-04-05 at 21:25

Tonight I found a couple of my old diaries on my bookshelf. What a trip! My favorite diary was the "Ramona Quimby Diary." When I was younger, I read, a lot. I was a HUGE fan of Beverly Cleary. Anyway, my mom bought me the diary, knowing I'd love it. I did. Thanks mom! Reading through it tonight, I realized how innocent I was back in 4th/5th grade. My biggest problems consisted of having Chicken Pox, and a fight with one of my many "friends" I had. I also had a HUGE crush on one boy who I almost forgot about. I also found out that I LOVED math. What changed for me?

Nowdays, I'm uptight, stressed out, and I think my lack of fun has gone the way of the dodo. Oh well, I'll find it again.

Fastforward to Jr. High Diaries. These consisted of who I liked, how hard school was, band practices, yearbook committee, and the like.

I didn't keep a diary in high school. In college, I did keep a diary, and man was I ever angry! I was mad at the world. Can we say "overly emotional?" My first couple of college years consisted of me continuously talking about the fights my ex and I had. We fought a lot, and most of it was completely unnecessary. What was I ever thinking with that whole drama? One of these days, I'll write the entries into another online diary and then y'all can read about me. It's an interesting read to say the least, entertaining even. :) I kept both online, and paper journals in college. There was some serious self-absorbness going on.

I'm watching VH1 classic right now and they're having a Poison marathon going on. I think Brett Michaels is stuck in an 80's time warp. They interviewed him today and he's still got the long hair, scarf as the headband thing, shirt off and leather pants. Did he miss the fashion bus that came by about 10 years ago? Don't get me wrong, I love the 80's, but message to Bret, Live in the Now! The 80's have been over for 20 years. LOL.

Truth is, I do have a Poison album around here someplace. I've got albums from lots of groups you'd probably all go whoa over. Maybe my head wasn't screwed on right.

Speaking of Poison, this documentary of videos has given me quite a look into their video history. Let's break them down.

1) Big hair and lots of make-up is a must. Max Factor here we come!

2) Brett always gets the girl with the big boobs. Sometimes, another band mate will get one or two less attractive girls but Brett gets the main girls. The exception is in his "Unskinny Bop" video where Brett finally gets two girls who are animated, again with big boobs.

3) Videos must spend 90% on Brett, focusing on his hair-flipping, dancing skills and ability with the microphone. The rest of the band members are shown when they have solos, or some "important" part of the song, i.e. guitar solos. Although, for every 16 notes, you must cut to Brett. Let's not forget he's the lead singer.

4) Brett must be shown riding a motorcycle as much as possible. I think this showcases his "cool" tough-guy image. When no motorcycle is available, show Brett playing a guitar. This also shows tough guy image.

5) When in doubt show Brett playing the guitar, place him well in front of the band in the video, and make his video effects cooler than everyone elses.

6) Always end the videos the same way, either with a girl and a band memeber or Brett.

Did they make any videos other than concert ones? It's like watching the same video with them. I don't really have to even watch them, I just look up every now and then and I know it's the same thing going on. Talk about low budget, or raging egos, or lack of creative video skills. You choose.

Now that I've laughed myself into a tizzy, I'm going to bed. This was quite amusing, to say the least.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping. She looks so damn cute.
Bugger: Watching Poison Videos with me.
Angela: Still laughing.

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>