Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Mandatory Moping over and my ass isn't going to freeze

2003-04-04 at 20:54

My 48 hours of mandatory mourning and moping are over. It's time for the action! Over the past few days, I have given a lot of thought to what I want in life. It's no longer what my friends want, or what my parents want, but what is best for me, Angela? It seems like every time I get an opportunity to advance, I'm taken two steps back. Why? Let's break it down.

For one, I know there's a part of me that has to pay my dues. Life is a process and I never learned what it's like to live on the other side of the fence until I was unemployed with no money. Slowly, but surely, I've started rebuilding my life and along the way I've learned that life is a process of building blocks. I have to take the good with the bad. I suppose I could analize my life and explain the ins and out, and how my job works into my whole scheme of life, but why. I'd probably bore you all to tears and I'd hate to do that.

Truth is, although I love living where I live, I must change my life. If I never take that first step, I'll never know.

I'll let you know when it happens. For now, I'm keeping it to myself.

On a completely different note, yay for heat. The gas bill apparently wasn't paid and the gas was turned off yesterday. It didn't help that I had to take a COLD shower and it was butt assed freezing last night. For California, it was cold, and yes I know it's not cold to you Easterners! :) The cats were even cuddling. I had Bugger on my chest and Yoda curled up next to my tummy on the right side. It's was adorable. I wish I had been warmer and appreciated it more. The Gas company turned the gas back on today and the gas man was quite nice when he came and relit my fuses. It was great getting a couple hours off of work.

Speaking of work, they moved us again. I've decided to pimp out my computer and just be myself. Everyone else can just bite me.

I know it's time to change. The winds they are calling. *woooosh* Plus I'm sleepy. It's hard analyzing life.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Watching TV with me
Angela: Getting ready for bed

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>