Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


My social life is perking up

2003-04-22 at 00:24

Five days? Man, I've been seriously slacking. My life has been uneventful, and there's a part of me saying to myself, "Who the hell wants to read the same thing over and over again?" I mean there are only so many times you can read about my job being a complete suckfest, my cats being cute, and my life consisting of coming home from work and sleeping. Hell, I was even bored of myself, and this is my diary! Well luckily, I actually have social things coming up to write about. YAY!

Take tonight, for instance. Sean Altman, in my friend's living room. How friggin awesome. He rocked, the setlist rocked, the food rocked, and he and Inna are so damn cute together it's sick! (I'm kidding. It's really quite cute.) It was also quite fun hanging out with Sean and Inna afterwards and talking. I had a great time!

In a couple weeks, there's Hofstra, then up north, then the giant Buffy bash, then my Birthday, then I'm pretty stale for a while. I'm hoping the social life factor gets raised, at least a little. We shall see.

In case any of you are wondering, the cats are still cute. Bugger is becoming a master of soaking up attention, and Yoda has the word "Queen" tattooed across her. Not literally of course, but you understand the idea.

Work is actually getting better, as I'm slowly moving myself into a more lucrative position. Maybe I'll stay a few months, maybe not. I'd like to move, eventually, but life takes us in so many directions. I'm going to just ride this wave.

On another note a huge thank you goes to Mad. Thanks for not forgetting me my friend. Love ya!

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping on HER pillow. You try telling her that it's not hers.
Bugger: Sleeping by my feet.
Angela: Going to bed.

1 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>