Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


It's amazing what happens when life perks up....

2003-04-23 at 23:51

I renewed my diaryland memebership and got Supergold! Now I'm working on Banners, and a new site design, plus I have this new comment system. Leave me a comment. I love the notes of Love! :)

You know how they say that life can change in a day, well mine has perked up A LOT at work. I had my review and it went really well. I'm well on my way to moving up in the world and I'm learning a LOT more. In two months, I am supposed to get a promotion, so we shall see if it happens. I'm sitting tight for 2 months, for now. We'll see what will happen later.

I've actually enjoyed work the past few days. I think it has something to do with the fact that they're challenging me, and keeping me busy. I haven't had time to read diaries, which although it sucks, I am happy they have been keeping me very busy. I thrive on being busy, because it does challenge me.

I've also been working a LOT on my social skills at work and trying to make more friends and I have. It's much easier being around people in the back part of the building, than being isolated in the front. I've actually been asked out to lunch a few times. YAY!

I've decided to turn off the movie channels after the end of Sex and the City. Oz is gone, and the only shows I watch lately are on FX. I can buy the DVD for less money than I pay for my movie channels. Plus I want to pay off my credit card, and the extra money will help me with that. Plus it will motivate my ass to get out of the house. :)

My 10 year class reunion is in September. I've decided to pay my money and go. I mean why not? It should be interesting to say the least.

Altoids has their own strips. Think Listerine Pocket Strips but in Cinnamon. They're quite good, as long as you like cinnamon. Plus the tin itself rocks. I may have to buy a few more for some of my friends and take them with me to NY.

I should probably roll into bed and go to sleep. Working is hard work. Please leave me comments! I love reading them :)

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Going to bed. Hello tiredness!

3 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>