Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


My Life is Dull!

2003-03-14 at 00:00

One would think that in three days I'd have more to write about than work or my cats. Well, to be perfectly honest, that's about all my life has at the moment. Work is going better. I've finally managed to get rid of the cancelled files so my desk is clear. Tomorrow I'm going to talk to my boss and say hey, I can do certain types of loans. If I stay I want to mov eup to an LSII. I need to learn can I start on these? Then I'll see what they say. We have so many loans, that I don't think they'd care much. Plus, I want to get a raise and get paid more. We shall see, I'm VERY nervous about my interview on Monday. I want it to go well. I want this job. I need a change in my life.

Bugger has gone neraly all silvery gray. He has a mane and it looks damn cool. One of these days I'll upload some more recent photos of my cats and you'll understand what the heck I'm babbling about. Have I mentioned that he's the cutest cat, ever? He really is. I should really put him in some movie. He's probably kick ass at it.

Can you believe the Oscars are this weekend? I'm so excited! Speaking of, I need to RSVP to the Oscar Party I was invited to. I'll do that tomorrow.

I love Girl Scout Cookie Time. I always get the same thing, two boxes of Thin Mints. That lasts me a while, and then I'm done till next year. It's the only cookie I'm loyal too.

Tonight I had dinner at my dad's and he gave me somewhat of a lecture on pay off things before you can play. It's like whatever, I'll pay it off. I do have rent and school and a multitude of other things I'm trying to pay off here, but hey what does he know. He'll get his money. I live in a dump so that he can be paid off. Man I miss that extra money from teaching.

I just found out that the job my friend has in TX, pays the same amount as me. Technically, though, I make more because I get a bonus. How sucky is that? I'm hoping the trainer job will give me more money than that.

The patch has been doing well. No overly emotional outbursts this week, and the cramping has been minimal. next week is the actual "red river" week so I will have to wait and see how the whole thing goes.

My life is dull! I guess when you get rid of the drama, there's not a whole lot left. Oh well, I'll have something exciting next week, I'm sure.

RIP Lynne Thigpen. You'll be missed.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Going to bed. *Yawn*

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>