Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Emotional Sappyness

2003-03-05 at 18:16

I had two promising things happen on the job front. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that one of them will work out. One job is actually in California, the other in Texas. So we shall see as to what will happen. I'm excited at the prospect. :)

I'm also excited at finally seeing the light at the end of the tunnel in terms of leaving this place. It's time. I can't stand it anymore and I'll be happy when it's finally over. They would rather keep someone like me, who knows how to process some loans, can input screens, can recommit and originate loans, doing cancelled files and stacking, rather than getting a few temps to cancel files and stack. Whaddafuk! I mean let's face it, don't companies normally want to promote within? It makes no sense to me. Don't get me wrong, I have worked as a temp quite a bit. I mean no disrespect. I'm just frustrated at the idiotness of this all.

Ok rant over. :) TOday at work was better, but I still managed to get so frustrated that I was ready to cry. I hate these hormones. Will they ever balance out? I'm also being more sappy and sentimental. All this "woman" stuff. I think I'm losing my edge. Actually, maybe this is normal, and the way I was before wasn't. Who knows. The truth is that it's weird to cry, it's weird to feel, it's weird to go through that entire gammet of emotions, that I've never really gone through before. I feel like I'm losing my edge and turning into a sentimental schmuck. No offense intended to those that are emotional, I've just never been emotional. It's a whole new ball game.

Time to go home. I'll write more there.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Going Home

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>