Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


I'm going to fall asleep at my desk and I don't care.

2003-02-28 at 08:56

I"m at work writing an entry again. Can we see how seriously underutilized I am here? I've got stories to tell, though, so here goes.

I've decided I use the word "really" too much, so I'm going to try and tone it down.

I went to my mom's last night to do laundry, and managed to finish 3 loads. Yay for clean underwear! Anyway, I get ready to go to sleep and the bed is cold and wet. The dumb dog has peed in the bed. This dog pees and poops everywhere. The dog already has to stay downstairs because it's peed on the carpets too much. I mean come on folks, something is wrong with the dog. If it was my dog, I'd be reading everything I can, looking for a medical condition or hiring one of those animal psychologists so I could get to the root of the problem. No such luck here. The dog is given sympathy and love. It's ok though, it's not my house and it's not my dog. At any rate, I finally fell asleep around 2AM. I woke up at 5:30AM. I am VERY tired today.

This is why I'm greatful for cats. Pee in litterbox.

I finally finished my coverletter and updating my resume. Monday begins my resume blitz and hiring. Also on Monday, I call the boss of the other ROC out in Bedford, TX. One of these things will come through.

I've come to realize how much I appreciate my cats. The provide such comfort to me. It's great to have them.

Speaking of cats, Yoda's butt has completely healed and her dandruff has minimalized. I think it's a combination of losing weight and Bugger's insistence on keeping it clean. It's so nice to see pink skin instead of dried blood. Plus my bedsheets, carpet and pillows look so much nicer without the dried blood on them. Let's hope it stays that way.

Tomorrow I leave for Seattle. I'm so excited. I've never been to Seattle and I'm anxious to see what it will be like. I'm hoping it will be fun. Who am I kidding? It's going to ROCK.

Not much else going on. Job sucks, I'm stills tressed over the possibility of moving and a new job, I'm tired as all hell, and I'm generally all ugh. Plus side, Seattle tomorrow, and of course Rockapella.

On another note, Jenn, Kick Fred's ass and don't get too discouraged. I'm here for you!

Donna: Sorry to hear about your loss. My condolances to you and your family.

And with that, ladies and gents, I'm outie.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Wanting to sleep. I'm so tired. I'm getting too old to stay up all night.

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>