Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


I have hot water!!!

2001-12-05 at 11:54 a.m.

I'm getting hot water!! I feel like shouting that from the rooftops. For the past two weeks, I've been surviving on lukewarm water. I'd never thought I'd miss being able to do my dishes, untill I couldn't actually do them. The hot water heater was shot and needed replacing. Finally today, the landlord is replacing it. YAY!!. I'm so excited I can hardly contain myself.

When I get hot water again, I'm going to take a hot water shower for an hour. I think I've earned it.

I'm feeling spectacular! I went to bed yesterday at 3PM, woke up at 1AM, went back to sleep at 3:30AM, and woke up at 7:45AM because my cats were tearing up my kitchen. They were hungry. On the plus side, I got 14 hours of sleep, and got my sleep schedule back on track. There is a God.

I've decided to teach, until I can go back to school, finish that and get another job I really want. Unless, I manage to snag one of the jobs I interviewed for a few weeks ago. I'm still crossing my fingers.

Ahh, it's going to be a good day! It's about damn time!

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>