Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


The most glorious shower I've had...

2001-12-05 at 1:38 p.m.

Ok, so maybe it wasn't an hour, but my skin is pleasantly pink, my mirror is steamed, I'm tingling from head to toe, and my insides are giddy with joy.

I HAVE HOT WATER!!!! I just finished taking my first shower with hot water in nearly two weeks. It was a religious event. I was screaming, laughing, and sighing with pure joy. It was almost like it wasn't real. A part of me felt it was a fluke and at any moment it would be taken away. 20 minutes later, with the water still hot, I was reluctant to leave my home made sauna. With my skin feeling prunish, I left the shower.

I even managed to shave both my legs, entirely. I've been doing it in sections. Before you all go ewww, you try taking a shower in lukewarm to cold water, and see how long you can stand it before you have to leave. Now imagine that for two weeks straight. Now do you understand why? If not, email me. I'd be happy to explain in more detail.

Ahhh!! It's amazing how a shower can change your whole outlook in life.

Now I'm off to wash my dishes. I never thought I'd actually enjoy that, but I'm excited. Whoo Hoo!

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>