Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Ghosts, Mansions, family and Scott Leonard! Oh My!

2003-03-22 at 13:33

I had the weirdest dream last night. I dreamt I was part of this 5 person exploration team that was set out to prove that ghosts existed. Anyway, the team consisted of my Dad, my Mom, Madelin, Scott Leonard, and myself. We went to this house that was supposedly haunted, and spent the night. It was a gorgeous old mansion, like something you'd find in an Ann Rice Novel complete with Spanish Moss. The whole night each of us slept in different parts of the house. I remember feeling lucky because I got the master bedroom. Mad was in the living room, My Mom was in the kitchen, My Dad had the basement, and Scott had the children's old playroom. Legend had it that the house was haunted by two twins, one girl and one boy, who had drowned mysteriously when they were 7 and now spent their days roaming the house. Each of us went to sleep and in the morning when we woke up, everyone had a ghostly experience but me. Mad had the fireplace go on mysteriously and saw the children playing right in front of her. My mom saw the children rattling the pots and pans. My dad had someone sleeping in his bed and felt cold for most of the night. Poor Scott came out with a bruise on his leg because the tricycle in the room had been used and accidentally ran over him. He had been watching this the whole time. We were leaving the house and everyone "believed" in ghosts, except me. I hadn't seen anything. I slept fine. As we were leaving the house, I realized I had forgotten my jacket in the hallway. I ran back in the house. The hallway was very long and at the end of it was a mirror. Everything else happened in slow motion. As I looked down the hall, I saw the little girl in the mirror wave at me. I waved back and all of a sudden this cold wind passed through me and then her brother materialized in front of me, smiled and ran towards his sister. They held hands, waved, then vanished. All I heard was a child's giggle. Time speeded up and I grabbed my jacket and ran out of the house, white as a sheet, screaming "I believe! I believe!" Then I collapsed and woke up.

Here I am now, looking up ion a dream dictionary what it means to dream about ghosts. Here's what I've come up with when I take apart the major aspects, of friends, ghosts, family, Hallway, and mansion.

Ghosts:

In general, ghosts symbolizes aspects of yourself that you fear. This may involve a painful memory, guilt, or some repressed thoughts. You may be afraid of death and dying. Alternatively, ghosts are representative of something that is no longer obtainable or within reach. It indicates a feeling of disconnection from life and society. This dream may be a calling for you to move on and abandon your outdated modes of thinking and behavior.

Family

To see your own family in high spirits in your dream, symbolizes harmony and happiness. To see them gloomy, foretells of disappointment and sadness.

Friend

To see your friends in your dream, signifies aspects of your personality that you have rejected, but are ready to integrate these rejected part of yourself. The relationships you have with those around you are important in learning about yourself. Additionally, this symbol foretells of happy tidings from them and the arrival of good news.

Children

To see children in your dream, signifies your own childlike qualities or a retreat back to a childlike state. It is an extension of your inner child during a time of innocence, purity, simplicity, and a carefree attitude. You may be longing for the past and the chance to satisfy repressed desires and unfulfilled hopes. Take some time off and cater to the inner child within.

Mansion

To see a mansion in your dream, symbolizes your greatest potential and growth. You may feel that your current situation or relationship is in a rut.

Hallways

To see a hallway in your dream, symbolizes the beginning of a path that you are taking in life or a journey into the unknown and self exploration. It represents spiritual, emotional, physical, or mental passages in your life. It is indicative of a transitional phase in your life.

Mirror

To see your own reflection in the mirror, suggests that you are pondering thoughts about your inner self. The reflection in the mirror is how you perceive yourself or how you want others to see you. You may be contemplating on strengthening and changing aspects of your character.

Hmmm. I'll have to do some more interpretation later.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Walking and meowing at me
Angela: Listening to broadway show tunes and relaxing.

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>