Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


My Life is a Cliche

2003-05-31 at 23:10

For some reason there's a part of me that is born to live in some kind of emotional turmoil and strife, having to work for everything. For the Powers that be, hello, I'm a tad tired of this! I get the suffering part already. How about a small break? I had the meeting with my boss about the overzealous manager and it went as badly as I expected it to. They called me insubordinate, and basically pegged it all to be my fault. Oh well, they had their chance. Next step is an official transfer to the Rosemead facility. It's 9 miles from my house and to be perfectly honest, I'm tired of commuting 22 miles one way per day to this fucked up facility filled with people and managers that have no clue how to manage or run the day to day operations. They can have it, and their crappy bonuses too. My bonus was 100 bucks after taxes. I made more money from working my overtime. How pathetic is that? So now I will go to work, then come home, and try to NOT get emotionally attached to anyone there, all the while looking for a new job, or a transfer that's a bit closer to home, or in a new place entirely.

To answer Laura's comment. My tech friend was cute, not Bruce Almighty. Although Jim Carrey is quite cute, but my friend was cuter. :)

Speaking of cute and adorable, the new McDonald's boy is just that. Totally in love with the flirt. I shouldn't have such impore thoughts of this young boy, who is probably underage. DMAN though! I love the McDOnald's drive through. He's just so damn hot. I get this 42oz Diet coke for $0.50. Not too shabby, plus it satisfies my caffeine fix.

On the plus side, I did start funding loans on Friday, so I'm on my way up. Luckily, they don't know that I'm going to leave this place of hell.

Do I sound bitter, I don't mean to be, oh who am I kidding, I am bitter. On the plus side, the overzealous manager is tranferring out of the place, so maybe this is a blessing in disguise.

I love the movie Ocean's Eleven. The men are so damn hot. Yummy. Shawshank Redemption is also a favorite. That movie was jipped at the Oscars. Then again, most great movies are.

My cats have been a complete source of relaxation and unconditional love. I only wish that people were even remotely that cool. Nowdays, there's always conditions to everything. It sucks major assage.

Get busy living, or Get Busy dying. How true that is.

I think I figured out why I'm a slob. It's the last link to being childish and a rebel. Once I clean up my act, I'll cross over into that adult forum. I love self analyzation.

I'm off to do something productive, or at the very least remotely looking like I'm doing something productive. Chocolate cake would taste so yummy right now.

*sigh*

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Looking out the window
Bugger: Asleep on my feet, literally
Angela: Thinking about Chocolate Cake. Yum.

1 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>