Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


I strongly dislike my job.

2003-06-02 at 13:36

I strongly dislike my job. Today I came into work and had NOTHING to do. I'm trying to stretch out the work I beg for, lest my brain become a giant ball of mush from it's lack of use.

I'm updating my resume tonight and going full force with the job search. I'm applying to jobs back east, in TX, Arizona, and wherever else I can apply to.

The time has come for a new change!

Man I sound optimistic there. Seriously though, I need a job with some kind of purpose in my life. I've been looking at teaching jobs again. No more special education, but I am looking at math. I miss having a job where there's a purpose in life, rather than just a paycheck.

Then again, we'll see. I'm very fickle these days.

This month we funded quite a few loans, but I doubt that I'll see any part of that bonus. Big whoop. We have too many defi's for me to even care. Defi's are a way for the company to keep more money for themselves and keep the employees as endentured servants working for crappy pay and long hours. Like I said before. My overtime is worth more than the bonus. That's pathetic if you ask me.

Well lunch break is over and I suppose I should be getting back to work. Lord knows that I have no desire to do that. Thank goodness I'm leaving on time today. I don't want to spend one more minute than I have to here.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping I'm sure
Bugger: Sleeping. He thinks I don't know that he sleeps all day long.
Angela: Working, or looking like it.

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>