Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Life's a bowl of cherries and pits?

2001-12-29 at 3:46 p.m.

Sorry I've been absent the past few days. With the holiday season and the Life epiphany I had, I've been rather busy.

Life Epiphany, you ask? Well I finally figured out what I want to do with my life, my plan of attack and how I'm going to go about it.It all came rushing to me about the fourth quarter of the Laker game yesterday. It's a little overwhelming, but needless to say, I've figured it out. Only took me six months.

I've also adopted what I've been told is a very notorious Italian philosophy: Care about it or F*ck it. Everything gets put into one or the other. Either I care aobut it, work at it, etc. or Whatever happens happens, I'm not going to analyze things over and over anymore. Let the chips fall where they may. In other words: NO MORE DRAMA!!! Only positive things. Life's too damn short to be negative and down in the dumps.

I've accepted my family for who they are, and also realized that they will NEVER be who I want them to be. My friends have always been my family, and always will be. At the end of the day, the only person who I have to please is me, not them. It's taken me 26 years to figure that out, and I'm not wasting any more time.

Life can be a bowl of cherries or a bowl of pits. Personally, I think the cherries taste better.

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>