Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


WOuld anyone like some cheese with that movie?

2003-04-26 at 23:20

I must be the queen of watching cheesy movies, because tonight I watched not one, but two fabulous cheesy movies in a row. I must be insane, or bored, or perhaps a bit of both. Whatever. First up, was Scooby Doo, the non animated one. I watched the movie because of Sarah Michelle Geller, I'm a fan, and went in with no expectations. It wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. Although I could have lived without the pot jokes, the rest of it entertaining. Mathew Lillard was AMAZING as Shaggy, and Velma and Daphne weren't half bad. I did think Freddy Printz Jr. was too stiff as Fred. Then again, now that I think about it, was Fred always that one dimensional? I'll have to watch the cartoons again. The plot itself was predictible, and played out like a long cartoon. It was amusing, and I did laugh a few times. Next movie, Crossroads

Yes, I'm talking about Crossroads, the Britney Spears movie. I watched this movie, knowing the reviews were bad, knowing the movie would be filled with actors who could not act, and knowing I was going to know the entire plotline withing 30 minutes of watching it. I don't give myself enough credit, I knew the plotline before I watched the movie. Well the movie wasn't the worst movie in the world, and it wasn't the best. It's not as bad as Glitter. The idea would have been great, but something got lost with the script. If you're looking for a cheesy movie, rent it.

I was at least entertained tonight, with the cheesy movies. I'm sure I'll learn to love Scooby Doo as it will be endlessly playing on HBO until hell freezes over. Maybe next week, we'll get a winner! :)

Bugger is so damn cute when he sleeps. Yoda has picked up a few of his attention tricks from hanging around him. It's cute when they actually work together to try and get attention, or when Yoda will mimic Bugger. Example, Bugger will start scratching his scratching box, and I'll tell him he's a good kitty. He stops, then Yoda jumps on and does the same thing. I'll tell her good kitty. Before Bugger, Yoda wouldn't touch the scratching box. She enjoyed my carpets, or my bed. It's nice to see that she's picked up a good habit.

Right now I'm watching the VH1 show Ultimate Albums. They're profiling the "Alive" album by the band KISS. It's interesting.

I cannot have cheese at all. It does yucky things. Cheese bad.

I'm completely wiped. I worked all day today. Yay for overtime. I've got 16 hours already. There are still 3 days left in the pay period. Let's see how many I can mount up. I just keep telling myself that I'm learning as much as possible for the new job. It will all be worth it in the end, unless I go insane first. If we don't make our goal this month, I know next month we're going to exceed it. We will get a decent bonus eventually. Keep your fingers crossed.

Tomorrow I'm sleeping in a bit, then going to clean the pig sty that I live in. The litterbox needs to be cleaned, before it becomes a toxic dump, and I do have to run a few errands. Weekends need to be 3 days, not two. Don't worry, I'll start that rant another time when I'm not tired.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Watching VH1

1 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>