Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Work Update, Yadda

2002-06-24 at 22:51

I'll admit it. I've been a bad diaryland member. I haven't updated in 14 days! Wow! I feel like it was a much shorter time period. *sigh*

I've been busy working. It's hectic and tiring. For the past few days, I've been able to relax a little and do some training.

Today I officially started my Weight Watchers points system. I've been prepping a week. Today I started keeping track. I officially opened up the WW at home system. It's really cool! You get the whole program, with booklets, holder, journals, phone number, and the best part, this really cool points calculator. You plug in the information and it automatically caluculates the points for the item.

In reading, I discovered one of the main reasons why I haven't been losing lots of weight is two fold. First the exercising. I need to exercise more. Secondly, the amount of food. I needed to eat more. I started that today. Lunch was almost too much food. ugh. Dinner though, was just right.

I went grocery shopping and bought more food. I then came home and measured out most of it into individual portions. I'm nearly finished. The most surprising part was actually seeing a portion size. I used to over eat quite a bit. Not anymore though!

I haven't been motivated to lose weight in a long while. I'm very thankful to my aunt for buying me this program. I can't wait to see how it works out.

This weekend I did absolutely nothing except lounge around and watch movies. Exciting huh?

I found out today that they're docking me 9/10 days on my paycheck. I get paid for one day plus overtime and my bonus check. This should be interesting. I have enough to pay my rent and some bills and I can eat. I get paid in two weeks, so it's not like I have to wait the whole month before I get paid. This is much better than teaching. :) Due to the way the whole pay schedule works, I get 10 hours of overtime every 2 weeks. Extra 200 bucks! Whoo! Go Me!

Cats are fine. Yoda is much better, and Bugger seems to have developed separation anxiety issues, but he'll grow out of them :)

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping in my bedroom
Bugger: Playing with the laser light
Angela: Going to bed *Yawn* Sleepy.

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>