Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Lifestyle change is hard work

2002-06-25 at 20:58

Although Weight Watchers is easy, it still requires will power. Take today, at work. We had not only chocolate chip cookies, but also doughnuts. Do you even know HOW difficult it is to refuse sweets for me? I knew I was on the right track when I resisted the sweets all day. Yay me!

The most difficult part of this whole lifestyle change is unlearning all the bad habits I've accumulated. It's everything from excessive sweets to a lack of water to even portion sizes. Man I over ate a lot! The best part about this program is that I can still have sweets as long as I budget them in.

It's hard. I have ALOT of weight to lose. I have to stop looking at it as a diet, and more of a lifestyle change. Ugh! What a difference.

Yippee! Tonight on Literati with Jenn and Jess I got a 101 point word with Thrashed! Yay me! It was multiplied by 6! Whoo!

OK that was my thrill for the night and briefly got me away from thinking about my hunger. :)

I'm off to bed. I'm soo tired and I have to be up early so I can pack my car up with my clothes. tomorrow night it's my dad's house. Whoo whoo! Free food!

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping in the bedrrom
Bugger: Sleeping under my chair
Angela: Getting ready for bed

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>