Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


The Work Grind and other oddities

2002-08-26 at 01:17

Tomorrow begins the work grind again. At least I have a three day weekend coming up. Yay Labor Day! I've decided that although the overtime is good, I'm not going to stay late more than twice a week at work. My apartment is a mess, and I'm too tired when I stay late. I want to exercise more, and have more time to clean, shop and buy myself a bed. This mattress thing has to go.

I'm going to do spring cleaning soon. I'm getting rid of some old furniture, old pots, etc., and going to get some new ones. I'm tired of living like a complete pauper. I may be poor, but I don't have to look like it.

I haven't saved any money since I started working, and I need to. Heck, I just need to make more money. I know it's in the future, and great things await me once I get my masters, but everything takes way too much time! Why can't the world work as fast as I want it to?

Bugger has been very well behaved since the snake incident. I think he's learned his lesson. Now I just need to find a cage for Ferdinand. I was informed that he's eating full grown mice now. Wow! I can't wait until Ferdinand comes home. I miss him already.

Ok I'm off to bed. Hopefully this work week will be less hectic than last week.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping on the fridge
Bugger: Sleeping on the couch
Angela: Off to bed...Whoo Hoo!

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>