Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Self-Analysis

2002-08-24 at 23:53

You can't choose who you love, or who you're meant to be with. I'm a firm believer that although things happen, our fates are determined from birth. When you're meant to do something, everything works out. It's like my master's degree. I know I'm meant to go NOW, at this time to get it. it feels right. Teaching, wasn't meant to be. Now if only my love life, or its non existence would actually work out.

I've been single for 6 long years. Don't get me wrong, I'm not a nun by any means, but I haven't had a steady in 6 years. It's been a long time. As time keeps passing me by, and I still remain single, I wonder if this is as good as it gets. Is this my future? I sure hope not. This doesn't mean I necessarily want a steady, but I'd like to have fun. Is that too much to ask?

It's been one of those nights where you just want a good friend to hang out with, watch a movie, hang out, eat some grub, and have good conversation. Unfortuneately, my friends are busy or on the wrong coast. Just my luck.

Maybe I need new friends to hang out with. Hmmm....there's the key.

I looked at online personals today. Scary.

I wish I had a friend to join things with. I want to join the gym by my work, but it sucks joining a gym and working out alone. I like having the motivation with someone else there. One of these days I'll get off my butt and do these things by myself. Give me some time, I'm just getting over self-destruct mode.

On another note, why is it that women place so much of our self esteem in what men think? It's terrible to think, but it's true. Women go goo goo over a compliment from a guy, and completely fall apart at a criticism. Even though we're strong independant women, this still happens. What gives? I don't understand it one bit. Even I'm guilty of it. My friend says it's society drilling it into us from the time we were young. I think she has a point.

I feel like I'm the only one who loves the updated "Shambala" on Rockapella's new record. It's great. Maybe I'm easy to please. I know I'm easily amused...

I think there's a part of me that makes life complicated so I'll actually have excitement, and be able to solve problems. It's in my nature to solve problems.

I know I'm weird. This is what makes me so loveable though, well I think so anyway.

I think my main problem is that I'm lonely for human companionship. Work is great, but there's no one to hang with outside of it. I don't have extra money to do anything right now, but at least I have a job, a place to live and food. Which is more than most people, so I'll stop the bitching before it starts.

Serioulsy though, I'm trying to find some happiness. It's not easy, but I'm content for the moment, which is OK for now. And that's all I have to say about that.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Asleep on top of the fridge
Bugger: Stretched out on the floor asleep
Angela: Going to sleep. I'm tired.

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>