Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Wrapped up in You

2001-10-11 at 3:58 a.m.

My current song of the moment is Garth Brooks new one, "Wrapped up in you." It's a beautiful remake of a classic by Wayne Kirpatrick. I heard this on the radio the other day and I was hooked from the first line. It's one of those catchy little numbers that's fun to sing along with. Besides, it's Garth Brooks! Does this man ever put out a bad song?

Anyway, I've included the lyrics below, with the revised Garth lines. Enjoy!

Wrapped up in You

Text & Musik: Wayne Kirkpatrick Revised by Garth Brooks

� 1997 Warner Chappell / Sell The Cow Music / BMI

How do I love you?

Well, let me see

I love you like a lyric loves a melody

Baby, completely

Wrapped up in you

How do I need you?

Well can�t you tell?

I need you like a penny needs a wishing well

Baby, completely

Wrapped up in you

Every now and then

When the world that we're livin' in is crazy

You gladly hold me and carry me through

No one in the world's ever done what you do for me

And I�d be sad and lonely

If there were no �you�

How do I love you?

Well, count the ways

There ain't no number high enough

To end this phrase

Baby, completely

Wrapped up in you

Every now and then

When the world that we're livin' in is crazy

You gladly hold me and carry me through

No one in the world's ever done what you do for me

And I�d be sad and lonely

If there were no �you�

How do I love you?

Well, don�t you know

I love you �bout as deep as any love can go

Baby, completely

Wrapped up in you

Baby, completely

Wrapped up in you

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>