Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


The Homing Beacon

2001-10-11 at 3:03 a.m.

Tonight I went to the store and bought some sugar free ice cream. I was itching for a hot fudge sundae. I figured the less sugar I had one place, would ease the guilt I had over having a hot fudge sundae in the first place. Anyway, I get home from the store and start making my sundae. Yoda was sitting six inches away form me watching my every move. When I opened up the ice cream, it was like ET sending out the homing beacon to his home planet. She went NUTS! She kept wrapping and weaving herself in and out of my ankles. I ignored her. She then started clawing my leg. I still ignored her. She then worked her way up onto the counter where the ice cream was located so she could sample some. I kept pushing her away, she came back. She would not take "No!" for an answer. Finally, I let her sneak a small taste. She had her fill, then left me alone. *sigh*

Who knew I had one of the most persistent cats in the world?

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>