Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Visitation

2002-04-29 at 2:44 p.m.

Last night I had a dream about Barb. I found myself at a Pella concert, where else would we meet up? Anyway, she came up to me and gave me a huge hug. I asked her how she was,and she said fine. She said she was finally able to breathe, run around, and laugh without anymore pain. I told her she had some nice digs. She laughed and said the food was much better up here than the cafeteria stuff they served at the hospital. We talked a long time about how we never got to meet in person, and I told her everything that she meant to me. How she gave me compassion, and helped me to live. Also, if it weren't for her, I wouldn't have kept Bugger, and I never would have understood Yoda's upset tummy, or why she did the things she did. I told her how hard it was for me that she was gone. I mean who was I going to bug with my lot in life. Who else would understand my frustrations with being unemployed? She smiled and said she'd always be here. She said she didn't want a fuss over this whole thing. She was very lucky to have everything she did, and it was just her time. She then made a crack about how she's still going to be haunting Jeff for years to come. I just laughed. She told me to keep going on, to be strong, and that no problem was too big that I couldn't get through it. She said she'd always be there. We then had some more discussion, I don't fully remember. It was prolly the secret of life or some other knowledge. Anyway, she gave me a hug, and left. I woke up this moring with my arms still wrapped around me. I also had a tremendous sense of peace.

I don't know if it was Barb, or just my mind run amuck, but I know barb is OK. I know she'll show up and protect us all, and help us through our trials and tribulations.

If that wasn't enough, Liz called me today, out of the blue. Apparently, she had received six pages in a row from me, that were urgent. Now here's the eerie part. I never called Liz. Was it Barb? Who knows. Right before Liz called I was sad and down in the dumps. Then, poof! Liz calls. I'd like to think it was Barb, taking care of us, letting us know she's still here. Either way, it gave me a sense of peace.

Barb, I love you, and I'll miss you. You'll always be in my heart.

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>