Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


NY Trip Continued

2002-06-05 at 13:25

My Feet Hurt! I should make a sticker and plaster that all over my body. Yesterday I spent my first full day in the city and now everything hurts worse than I expected. I want to get thinner as I'm sure the extra weight I'm carrying around didn't help the situation much. Oh well, that's life. It gives me a good reason to lose weight. Extra poundage sucks.

Anyway, on the exciting front, My Birthday is tomorrow and Groovebarbers group is tonight. I'm looking forward to that very much.

Tonight I WILL take pictures with everyone and lots of pics of the show. I have tons of pictures left. You know how hard it is to take 272 pictures, even with Pella? I still have three more cards left! I need to take pictures!

Anyway, yesterday, Aura and I walked all around the city. Not just a few blocks mind you, but ALL around it. We didn't take the subway at all. It was great though! We went to quite a few shops. In one of them I waited half an hour just to get into the dressing room. I ended up buying a pink shirt there. We then walked and walked and walked. Saw The Empire State, Radio City, Rockafellar Center, Dean and Deluca, 5th avenue, Macy's, and Times Square. I came home last night and my feet were twice their normal size. They were definately super swollen. I could hardly walk. I ended up crashing and not waking up again until Mad woke me up, and even then, I went back to sleep until one. I was a zombie and then some. Luckily Mad has lots of nice drugs (OTC ones ppl! Nothing illegal) that help dull the pain. The drugs actually just kicked in so I feel great. :)

Yesterday was a great day. I suppose my swollen feet could be considered "war wounds." I need to go and get ready. Train arrives at 3:52PM and I still need to shower and leave by 3:25 so i can hobble down to the train station, catch the train, and go into the city for the Groovebarbers. YAY!

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Home sleeping and being antagonized by Bugger.
Bugger: Antagonizing Yoda.
Angela: Going to take a shower, and get ready for Groovebarbers!

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>