Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Day 3,4,5 of Ny Trip

2002-06-03 at 02:32

Sorry I haven't written in two days. It's been a hectic few days and I simply haven't had time to write. I did take notes so i wouldn't forget anything and then I could write in here. Consider yourself warned though, this entry will be VERY long. I have 3 days to cover! Let's start with Day Three of my trip.

Mad had convinced Amy and I to go to the show Victor Victoria which was put on at her community theater. Ok no problem. I'm always up for theater. We arrive at the venue, pay our money for our tickets, and go in. We sit down, and the show goes downhill from there. The Pit trumpet player was horrible, and most of the cast was ugh. Louie was definately a highlight. (Yay Rick!) The set was just sad! Every time the actors would move from room to room, it would sway and move. I was worried that the whole thing would just collapse. Yucky! After the show, we met the cast, and Mad even told them how horrible the show was. Even she couldn't lie. I told Mad to NEVER torture me like that again. ;) Hehe. After the show, Mad, and Rick, Amy, and I, went to a place called Gillians. it's a glorified Dave and Busters but more expensive. D&B is MUCH better. Anyway, we met up with a friend of Amy's so it was two couples and Angela. Yippee. *rolls eyes* It's ok though, I know it wasn't intentional, and I just went and spent my money on games and such. No biggie. I did manage to sneak in the Lakers game and watch them win. YAY! Obviously, the night wasn't a total loss. Next time though, no Gillian's. I'd rather see a movie or something. LOL. Yes I'm weird! It was fun though, just not that exciting. Anyway, we came back from that, and prepped for the next day which was Hofstra.

Amy, Mad and I woke up, and went to lunch at this diner that had fabulous cheesecake. We then ran some errands for me, so I could pay my rent, get stamps, etc. We went to pick up Sarah and then Aura at the train station. We all then drove back to Mad's and we all ended up showering, changing, primping, and beautifying for the show. However, before we could do any of that, we had to run to Target because Sarah forgot her pants at home and needed a new outfit. Whoo Hoo! Field Trip! Sarah got a new outfit, and we all headed back to Mad's to get ready.

We finally left for Hofstra, which was only 15 minutes away, arriving there without incident. Once we were there, I got to talk to Gene, and Liz, and MJ, and meet a whole bunch of new people. I nearly lost it when I saw Gene. The realization finally hit me that this Hofstra was the one that I was supposed to meet Barb at. *sigh*

We finally got our tickets, and my seat ended up being second row center on the aisle. It was a great picture spot. I'd love to show you some pictures, but I can't upload the pics. Give me a few days though, and they'll be awesome! Anyway, the show itself was amazing! I got to hear quite a few songs I hadn't heard before including Grinch, Rock River, Just You, Just Me, Bed of Nails, and one of the new songs off the album. Even Mad's friend sang with the guys on the Song "Let's get Away." It was AWESOME!! Before I forget to say this, the music they played while we were going to our seats was the new album. I finally got hear George, and WOW. The man has a gorgeous voice. I can't wait to meet him, and tell him how beautiful he sounds. :) Anyway, My personal highlight was a Rockapella watch I won. I paid quite a bit of money, but considering I both collect watches, and it's only one of ten, What the hell! If you're wondering how much I paid, let's just say it's $120.00 less than you'd pay for a custom watch at Disneyland. :) It was worth every penny! After the show, was a reception which was awesome. We got to see pella eating, talk to them, take pics, etc. After the show, while driving home, Mad flirted with the Limo driver, and we all drove back to Mad's. Jessy and Sarah and Aura talked about Pella, and Mad and I went downstairs to do some laundry. We went back up stairs, and Aura and I talked until the wee hours of the morning.

Today, after dropping everyone else off, Mad and I went into the city. We ate at Texas Texas restaurant. Pulled chicken sandwiches and a salad. Both were quite tastey. We went to the half price ticket booth, and got Orchestra seats for "The Full Monty." Mad told me that I wasn't going to get away from Pella, because the show's songs, and music, were written and composed by David Yazbeck, old Rockapella collaborator. The show itself was AMAZING! It was so Good! I had such a good time! It was a great choice. After the show, Mad and I went to Madam Tussauds museum. It was very cool! It's a little small compared to the one in London, but it was a nice extension. Mad and I both wanted it to be bigger. More stars!! After the museum, Mad and I went home and got Wendy's for dinner. Yummy! Mad and I ordered the exact same thing! How weird is that! While we were eating, I watched the Laker game. Mad kept cracking up at me cursing and yelling at the TV. The game was great! It went into overtime and was a nailbiter until the very end. Next game will be the Lakers against the Nets which is for the NBA championships. I am so looking forward to it.

All in all it has been very busy, as you can tell. I have really been enjoying myself these past few days, and I look forward to the rest of my vacation being just as exciting. I have no plans tomorrow, but I may go into the city and do some touristy things like Central park, Radio City, etc. Who knows! It's not like I'm picky! Any time off work is a vacation!

Yay Full Monty! Yay Lakers! Yay Pella! It's been a great weekend!

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Finally comes home on Monday!
Bugger: Taking over the house, missing me, but getting used to being by himself.
Angela: Having a fabulous time in NY. My Birthday is in 3 Days!!

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>