Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Soup Nazi

2001-09-25 at 11:06 p.m.

So a friend of mine is coming to visit and we're supposed to go to all these concerts of Rockapella. I don't have the heart to tell her that I may not be able to go due to a lack of funds. I don't have money for rent or gas, much less paying for four concerts, twice. I can't afford any goodies, or gas money, or even new clothes. I can't even buy new underwear and my current ones are looking pretty shabby. It's pathetic. I'm seriously broke. I'm supposed to go to a job fair tomorrow, but I'm not quite sure how I'll pay for parking. In fact, I'm not even sure if the job fair is going on. The website and the phone message cannot confirm it. It's ridiculous. I've called twice and never had it confirmed. Can someone say that there's a huge lack of communication?

I guess what this all boils down to is that I'm scared I won't find a job, scared I'll run out of money, scared that I'll never be hired again, and especially scared I'll be kicked out of my apartment and not have anywhere else to go. I'm miserable folks and I'm not seeing a light at the end of this really long, damp and dismal tunnel.

People keep telling me oh it could be worse you could be dead or the world could end in a week. I say Yippee. I could stop the job search, stop receiving rejections, etc. Looking for a job is one of the most depressing things in the world. It does not get easier with time, or patience, or practice. As a teacher you're pretty much blackballed, and it really does suck.

So to all my friends who think I'm doing ok, I'm really not. To everyone who thinks I'm in grand spirits, I'm not. To everyone who thinks that I'm talented and that I should be hired soon, well obviously I'm not. As the soup nazi said on Seinfeld, "No soup for you!" I have my own job nazi who says, "No job for you!"

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>