Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Flashbacks

2001-09-24 at 9:39 a.m.

This morning I'm watching a movie and one of the main characters pulls out a gun and threatens one of the other characters. All of a sudden my stomach gets queesy, and I start to tense up and I have to cover my eyes. Why, you ask? The whole thing reminded me of when an idiot, who was trying to rob me, an unemployed white girl that lived with her parents, followed me home one morning, pulled out a gun, and proceeded to rob me of my remaining three lousy bucks right outside my abode of the time. I suppose with all the stress I've been under, with trying to find a job and what not, I regressed.

I suffered some Post Traumatic Stress stuff, mainly huge bouts of insomnia, fear of the dark, and going outside alone at night. Counseling helped tremendously as well as catching the moron and knowing he's in jail for the rest of his life. You see, It was his third strike and he robbed four of us that night and all four fought back. We all identified him in a line up. It was easy considering he didn't bother to wear a mask. We all testified in court against him. He was sentenced to 25 years to life and I haven't seen him since.

The whole incident changed me and I thought it was behind me. I imagine it was only a temporay thing heightened by the emotions I felt watching that scene from the movie. Now who says movies can't be realistic.

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>