Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Odds and Ends

2001-10-03 at 12:33 a.m.

It has been a couple days since I wrote in this. I've been busy. First though, a sidenote. My cat LOVES tortilla chips. I dunno why. I'll just add it to the list of people food she likes. I'm beginning to think I got a dog, rather than a cat.

Anyway, tonight was the season premier of Buffy and it was AWESOME! She's back from the dead! Yay! It really sucks that Giles left, but he has his own show to do now. Cest la vie.

Today I had another job fair in Chatsworth. It's with the banking industry. At this point, I'll take anything available. Keep those fingers crossed.

I'm feelign rather giddy right now. I think it's the sugar from the hot chocolate I had earlier tonight. I'm feeling better about the job prospects. I know something will work out. I can feel it in my bones. Of course this could be the effect of the rose-colored glasses I seem to be wearing today, but hey it's ok to be optimistic.

I should find out about an interview I had last week later today. I have another interview on Friday, one on Tuesday, job fair on Wednesday and job fair on Thursday. Something will come through. I'm too talented to not be employed. :)

I'm beginning to thing Mr. Talk is upset with me. I haven't heard from him in a few days. I hope he's ok. I'm hoping I haven't done anything to screw this up. Hey Mr. Talk! I know you read this. Let me know what's up, please? Thank you. :)

I've really gotten into watching the show "Politically Incorrect." It's extremely interesting and when you're bored, one always looks for interesting. I've also been listening to a LOT of classical music. I think I'm at that point where I need to expand my mind. OK, I'll keep telling myself that. Seriously though, It's pure boredom. I need to keep my mind alert and active, and these are ways to do this.

*sigh* Job, Job, Job.

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>