Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Time moves too Slow!

2002-07-28 at 00:54

I've been waiting and waiting for something to happen, but it hasn't yet and I'm getting all annoyed. You know how when you're overly excited about something, and impatient for it to actually start? Well, I'm that way right now except ten times worse. That's ok though. I will learn patience. :) It will happen eventually. Things will work out. :)

Perhaps that was a tad cryptic, but that's ok. I know what it was referring to.

The plumbers were supposed to show up today at my apartment, and *surprise* they didn't. I wasted all day waiting for them. I called my landlord and basically told him that if they don't show up tomorrow, I'm calling the plumber myself and getting it fixed, then taking it off my rent. I think two notes, and 6 phone calls about this should be enough warning. It's been nearly a month and my water still hasn't shut off. Good think I'm not paying the bill! Legally though, they can't raise my rent for at least 6 months because of the repair. So that's a good thing for me.

Time moves tooo slowly for me lately. After wasting so much of it for so long, I can't wait for it to move just a tad faster. I can't get enough of life. I suppose in some way I should savor it, like a fine wine, but I think I'll just live it and enjoy it.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Pacing and typing. It's difficult I tell you!

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>