Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


It's 9PM and I'm still at work....

2002-08-21 at 20:42

I'm Finally leaving work. My fingers are blue, I'm tired, but oh the sweet rewards of overtime. I'm going to love finally having money.

I've been swamped. Work is really kicking my ass, and completely draining me, but I'm enjoying it, for now.

My boss wants me to interview for RDA positions. I'm all WTF? Ok, sure. She's never asked any other RDA's to do this, but my therapist says this shows confidence in my abilities. Whatever, I'm excited at learning the management process. I'll absorb all the knowledge I can get.

I won't be moving up to the LS1 position soon, but I'll have two people to train, and school starts SOON, so I'll be busy enough. Also, I'm learning how to stack files, which will be part of the next position I take.

I've been extremely stressed lately. We have too many loans and not enough people to process them. Our boss told us she's starting to get hate mail because we aren't processing fast enough. I realize rates are good, but slow down a bit. We're only HUMAN.

The nice thing about my position now is that I run the front office. I know where everything is, how much, and how to do things quickly and efficiently. I'm currently training Somer, who will be replacing me, and I know by the time she finished everything, she's going to be just as kick ass as me.

UGH. It's 9PM. Time to go home from work.

Apologies to anyone I've insulted, stepped on toes, etc. over the past couple days. I'm somewhat stressed.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Going home from work at 9PM!!!

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>