Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


A Second Interview!

2003-03-17 at 12:57

I know you all are waiting on Pins and Needles to hear how the job interview went. It went spectacular. I have a second job interview in Plano next week on Wednesday, where I have to give a 15 minute presentation on anything I want. I'm going to do it on Play therapy and relieving stress. I actually did this in college and it was a lot of fun. You give a presentation on how play therapy relieves stress, because when we were kids we were care free. It really does work. I have a tub of play doh at work and knead it around when I'm nervous. The smell of Playdoh rocks! Anyway, after the presentation, then everyone leaves with their own stress reliever "kit' of Playdoh, crayons, and probably a lego toy. It's new different, and completely memorable. Keep your fingers crossed that it will go well.

The job would involve a LOT of traveling, but I'm looking forward to it, not to mention a huge salary increase which is always a plus. I've got a TON of things to do before next week, so if I become a hermit you'll know why.

The best part is that I wouldn't have to relocate, for now. We shall see how it would go in the future.

Keep your fingers crossed that all will go well.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Too excited!

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>