Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Fuck Fuck Fuck

2003-03-16 at 21:21

Well this weekend pretty much went like this. Friday after work I got a pedicure and manicure and for more fun I got my eyebrows waxed. It's a tad itchy today, but let me tell you my eyes look HOT! For 5 bucks, it was such a deal. My beauty routine is still under 30 bucks with tip, which apparently is a steal so I'll be happy with what I've got going. After that fine pampering, I went home to a massive migrane headache where I laid down in a dark room and massage dmy temples and took a nap. About 10PM I went to my friend's house where we watched some stupid movie with Eddie Murphey and Owen Wilson, then I came home and relaxed. Saturday and Sunday I lounged around. I attempted to clean, but my place is still a mess.

On one note I got VERY pissed off on Friday. Turns out my Dentist's gossipy receptionists decided to blab to my dad that I owed them money. Then to top it off I get this email lecture from my dad about how I can't avoid bill collectors and I have to pay before I can play and other shit. I was so pissed because A) The office staff should have NEVER shared any of my information with him. Hello Patient Confidentiality? Granted we are in the same family but I'm an ADULT and he's quite happy making that distinction. B) The lecture. How many of your parents feel the need to lecture their 27 year old daughters? These aren't the usual do better lectures either. These are long, drawn out, let's proove how morally superior we are because I'm right and you're wrong lectures. These are the lectures that for years made me feel like I was three feet tall and not worth shit. Well guess what Daddy dearest, Fuck You! My life is none of your business. My financial problems are none of your business, so stay the fuck out of them. You'll get your money, don't worry.

Phew, I feel better. There's nothing like saying the word Fuck to put you in a better mood. :)

Don't get me wrong, I don't hate my dad, I just strongly dislike him at this point in time. I can't wait to move.

I've got no room for yucky thoughts, so I'm expelling them. Tomorrow is the interview that will change my life and will put me on a path to betterness. How's that for the power of positive thinking? Tony Robbins would be so proud.!

My cats have been great. They love to cuddle and sometimes, when you're having a bad day, all you need to do is cuddle.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Dreaming..His tail is twitching
Angela: Watching Alias. I love this show!

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>