Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Hail Yoda, Queen of Potty!

2001-10-05 at 10:02 a.m.

After falling off the dream cliff for the third time this morning, see previous entry, I was lounging in bed watching TV. In the midst of Jennifer York giving the traffic report, I hear a faint meow coming form the kitchen. I walk in the kitchen and find that my cat has maneuvered herself on top of the fridge and is unable to get down.

Those of you who have been in my apartment know there are only two ways for my cat to get on the fridge: the stove, or the television. Neither one is very high and both require a large amount of jumping. I was going to leave her on the fridge, but her incessant meowing drove me 5150 and I rescued her.

I've decided to rename my kitty Queen Kitty of the Potty. She NEVER allows me to do my business alone. If I try to shut the door, she meows and scratches the door the entire time.

I've determined Yoda has her ten commandments of life. Here they are in no particular order.

I. No One Will Potty Alone

II. I will sample any and all food you eat. If I like it, You will surrender it to me.

III. I will only sleep on your pillow.

IV. I will jump anywhere I want. You will rescue me as necessary.

V. I allow you to live here because you feed me and pet me.

VI. When in doubt as to what your role is, see numeral V.

VII. I will chew and attack anything including white things, your leg, feet, and fingers.

VIII. I rule the roost.

IX. You will retrieve all my toys I hide so that I may hide them again and repeat the process.

X. I'm smarter than you and always get my way.

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>