Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Doughnut Dreams

2001-10-05 at 7:54 a.m.

Add doughnuts to the ever growing list of human food my cat loves to eat. *sigh* I swear someone sent this cat to me as a joke. Who ever heard of a cat who enjoys human food more than her own food?

Anyway, I've been having extremely vivid dreams these past couple days. Yesterday, I had a dream about rattlesnakes. They were in my bed, trying to attack me and I could distinctly feel them crawling up my leg. Somehow I ended up in my kitchen with these snakes. I remember killing them by chopping off their heads with a shovel. I was so into this dream that I woke myself up with my yelling at the snakes, and jumping out of bed to get away from them. *shiver* When I realized it was a dream, I tore off the covers on my bed just to be safe. I didn't find anything, but one can never be too careful.

Tonight, I was jumping off endless cliffs. I didn't have a parachute, but I just kept jumping. The only problem with this is that every time I jumped off the cliff, I woke up from my dream. After repeating this 3 times in a row, I gave up on sleeping and got up out of bed and decided to write in this.

When I'm under stress, I dream vividly. I've been under a lot of stress lately and it's manifesting itself in my dreams. Some people lose hair, I just lose my appetite, and dream vividly. Yee Haw!

On the plus side, after I went out to get a cocoa and a jelly doughnut, I turned it on MTV which was showing my favorite video of the moment:Elton John's "I Want Love." FOr those of you who haven't seen it, the video features Robert Downey Jr. lip-synching to the song while walking through this huge empty mansion. The song fits Robert to a "T", and he looks damn F-I-N-E in that video. But then, I've always thought he was good lookin. Something about those eyes of his. *sigh*

I've determined that's my thing. You know how everyone has something they're attracted to first in a person? Well for me it's the eyes. Eyes tell oodles about a person and are windows to the inner soul. Gentlemen, my secret is out. If you don't have the eyes, then "Bye, Bye, Bye."

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>