Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Overtime, yeah hell will freeze over first!

2002-09-21 at 22:18

This week at work was great. I only stayed till 6PM once. My boss even missed me staying late. Apparently, on Wednesday,around 8pm, they were ordering pizza, and my boss wanted me to order it. She was looking for me, and I wasn't there. It gave me great joy to know that she noticed I wasn't there. My work is no longer my life. It's a job. It pays my bills, and gives me great scenarios for my class papers. That's it. As long as my boss continues to NOT promote me, I'll continue to NOT work overtime. She even went so far as to write this heartfelt email about how she appreciate all of our hard work *cough bullshit* and her boss wanted to know if we would be working overtime to meet our numbers. She wanted each of us to work overtime to help meet our quota and what not. BALONEY!! She wants us to work overtime so her incompetence doesn't show, and she looks good. What a fucking idiot. She has NO clue how to manage employees. She's a nosy busybody and I do not like or trust her at all. She can take her overtime and shove it up her butt along with the stick that seems up there. *phew* I'm glad I got that off my chest. :)

Seriously though, what's the point? My overtime all goes to taxes anyway. So who cares!

Every time I go to my class, I see how my boss is a royal fuck up in her management skills. From her style, to her attitude, she has no clue as to what she's doing. I've looked at the numbers. Ever since she's been there, production has decreased significantly, people are not motivated, morale is low, and in a nut shell, it generally sucks. Oh well, that's not my problem. She'll eventually shoot herself in the foot. I just hope I'm there to watch it.

Let's see, on a happier note, I'm having a blast in school, my cats are doing well, and my social life has started to perk up a bit. Yesterday I went shopping and got 68% off of my clothing. CHA-CHING! I got some kick ass stuff.

Next week I'm going to start kickboxing, Judo, etc. for a couple hours each night 2-3 times a week. I'm doing it with a co-worker. I'm so excited. I'm gonna be buff baby! Well in a few months. :)

I'm off. I have dishes to wash, among other things. Weekends are way too short.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Still sleeping on the fridge
Bugger: Still sleeping under my chair
Angela: Done with cheesy movie, watching boxing.

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>