Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


NY Trip Day 2

2002-05-31 at 02:25

Day Two of NY trip was fun and uneventful at the same time. I literally spent the day hanging out at Mad's house, as we had a Sean show later, and I wanted to get a feel for the city before I dived into it. Mad and I ate our breakfast dinner out with her mom at IHOP. I had the rooty tooty fresh and fruity with strawberries. YUM YUM! Then Mad and I caught a train to Penn Station. We arrived at Penn, and only had to wait a few minutes before Jenn arrived. YAY! I gave her a huge hug, and then she went to go and get something to eat. I bought my first subway card, and although I had to swipt it 4 times for my first ride, I only had to do it once on the way back. Yay!

Anyway, we arrive at Arlene's and there's Amy and Cheryl, and Sarah there. They were reading the personal ads from the village voice. Let me tell you that they were damn funny!

Anywa, we're reading the ads and who should appear but Sean. OH MY GOD! The man is very good looking, but also extremely NICE. I think I was the big buyer of the evening as I bought a crapload of CD's and he even stuck around to sign them. Yay! I was too awe struck to say more than a few hello's to him, or to nod my head. Y'all don't even understand. I think Sean is a musical Genius, a prodigy, someone who is blessed to have not only his voice, and talent, and presence, but also just his life itself. It was like meeting Rockapella for the first time. I'm actually going to take pictures at the Groovebarbers show on the 5th, as I need to have at least ONE!

Sean's show itself was amazing! What a performer. The man can sing, and provides entertainment. Although I would have loved a longer set list, for the 5 dollar cover charge, I got my money's worth.

The show itself was over much too quickly and then it was time to go home. Mad, Amy and i boarded the 11:07PM train, and as luck would have it we ended up having to divert to the 11:31PM train as there was some congestion on the rails.

My first impressions of NY were positive. I LOVE the busyness of the city. It's always moving, and doesn't seem to stop. I LOVE that.

Tomorrow is shopping, bill pay, baking, a Long Island performance of Victor Victoria, and relaxation. It's the calm before the storm. Mad and I are going into the city this weekend, and I'm planning out my strategy for my days off so i can maximize my touristy time.

I can't wait to get started. I just need to figure out the subway system and then I'll be fine!

I'm off to bed. Once again I'm up late, but unlike last night, I'm REALLY tired!

Yay Sleep!

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Feeling much better! Ready to go home by Saturday! YAY!!!!!!!
Bugger: Sleeping, playing, or hanging out! Soon he'll have Yoda to play with! Yay!
Angela: Off to bed and to hang out with Amy and Mad!

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>