Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Multitude of stuff

2002-02-10 at 1:23 p.m.

Having two cats is like having your own circus, except you don't have to buy a ticket to the show. Bugger and Yoda have settled in together nicely. They're both little stinkers who aggravate the hell outta me, but provide lots of unconditional love. It's a definate trade off. Sometimes I think they enjoy seeing how much they can get away with before I separate them. You know when you have cats, it becomes their house. They want things a certain way, and don't give a dam if you want them another way. Example, my cats love to sit in the bathroom window and "talk" to the birds. The only way they can get there is by jumping on the sink first, which causes things to fall over. Now, everything is on one side or on the shelf. I got tired of constantly fixing it. This is adjustment. Change is good right?

My therapist was telling me that animals can sense when you are coming home,when you are a short distance away, like up the block or turning into the driveway. Apparently they did a study on this. I'm inclined to believe this, as when I walk in the front door, both my cats are sitting on the couch waiting for me. It's cute.

Bugger has been talking a LOT more. He was already a blabber mouth, now he's a motor mouth. He meows at everything: announcing his presence in a room, begging for food, wanting attention, etc. You name it, he meows. Yoda doesn't meow, cept when she wants food. Even then it's more of a silent meow. It's as if she's afraid to use her vocal chords.

Last night bugger slept on top of my chest. It was sweet. My mother joked that when he's 25lbs, see how sweet it is when he wants to sleep on my chest then. Yes I said 25lbs. Bugger is easily going to be that big. His paws are HUGE. My therapist has cats with paws the same size as his, and they're easily 25-25lbs. BIG CATS. Yippee, I've got a Paul Bunyon cat. Who knew the scrawny runt would become so huge.

One more note, he's also obsessed with plastic bags. He sleeps on them, crawls in them, and plays with them. Actually it applies to paper bags also. The other night, he brought a paper bag into bed, so when I woke up in the morning, I rolled into a paper bag. It was weird, funny and slightly disturbing.

Of course this is my diary, not my cat's so I guess I should write about me. Still jobless, had a few interviews, hoping to get a job shortly. Yippee huh?

Went to a friend's birthday party last night. I baked her a cake and I left it there! I'm so proud of myself. I only had one piece also. I'm such a stud! It was a "Better Than Sex" cake. It's yummy. You make a chocolate cake, then poke holes in it. Then you pour in a mixture of caramel and condensed milk. Chill for 12 hours. After it chills, you spread cool whip on the top and the kicker, sprinkle chopped up Heath bars all over the top. Cut and serve. It's extremely rich and sinful. MMMMM. Cake. I'd never made it before, but I got rave reviews from all who ate some. Go me!

I used my griddle for the first time the other day. I have an old fashioned stove from the 50's and it has a griddle. I made pancakes and it was so much easier than using a frying pan. Now I have breakfast for the next few days. Did you know pancakes are low in fat? Who knew?

Well I'm off. Time to finish cleaning this apartment. Whoo hoo.

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>