Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Macadamia Nuts and other oddities

2002-11-17 at 16:18

I had some nuts last night....Macadamia nuts that is. HAHAHA. Do you honestly think I'd write about the other kind in here? Ok maybe I would, but I'd at least have fireworks, a big banner, and a buffet table with lots of chocolate. Now that would be an event. HA! Not gonna happen anytime soon, but I can at least have a little fun.

Last week my team leader and my boss's boss called me into the conference room and asked what my goals were. You see, I've made no secret that I need a higher paying job to help with my school. One of the reasons I went to this compnay is because they had tuition reimbursement. Turns out the tuition reimbursement only applies to certain classes. In other words, there are stipulations. Lately, I've been looking for new jobs that pay more money. Anyway, back to the meeting. After they asked me where I wanted to go. I let it all go. I told them that my previous boss had placed many extra special projects on my table, and there were too many. The projects were affecting my ability to get my current job done. Then with my school, paying tuition, books, etc., it feels like I'm moving backwards instead of forward. I told them I wanted to stay with the company, but I wouldn't hesitate to leave if a higher salary came along with a job that was willing to work with my school schedule. Go Me! THey then went on about their backgrounds, blah blah blah. Can you tell I didn't care much? By the time they were done inflating their egos, I had then asked them for tuition reimbursement. I told them I had no goal to be an underwriter, or a branch manager, or even a branch operations manager. I wanted to be an LS2 or a funder. Once I finished school I was going to go into computers, and although I'd like to be with the current company, if I have no incentive, I'd leave. What they don't know is that I'll leave anyway cause I'll move back east. :) Obviously, they don't need to know all that. To make a long drawn out story short, I got them to consider tuition reimbursement and hopefully I'll be applying for it soon. Granted it won't cover everything, but it will be a HUGE debt taken off of me. Keep your fingers crossed that it will work out.

On another note, Bugger barked the other day. He was laying there and went "ruff." I've been telling people that he thinks he's a dog, and now I know that's true. He'll beg like a dog and even comes to the door when I come home. He's such a sweetie.

Yoda ont he other hand is your typical female cat. Read QUEEN. She rules the house. She lays where she wants, sleeps where she wants, and can kick Bugger's ass any time she wants to, but chooses not to. Have I mentioned I love her too?

I've very jealous my friend Amy got to see Rascal Flatts, but I'm glad she enjoyed them. I'm not really jealous, jealous, maybe a tad envious. *sigh* They're so cute. Yay for another Rascal Flatts fan!! Their CD has been certified gold and their first week sales put them at number one. Kick butt!

I'm off...I have bills to pay. Yippee.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping in the kitchen
Bugger: Sleeping in the hallway
Angela: Going out

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>