Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Hello World

2001-11-07 at 9:02 a.m.

I've been moping around for the past couple days. I've been in a slump so to speak. I'm frustrated with the whole job process, applying, rejection, and simply not hearing anything at all. This whole process is so impersonal. I miss the days of human contact. We've become too reliant on technology. It's sad. Why bother calling someone when you can email them? People seem more able to act meaner online, rather than in person. I challenge people for one day to turn off their computers and start enjoying human contact again. Currently, I really don't have any, other than this computer, and it's not all it's cracked up to be.

I've realized I miss working, not for the job itself, but the human contact and the routine. I miss having someplace to go every day and talking to and seeing people. I've felt like I'm living in a cave these past few days. It's time to get out of it.

I've got too many things to care for, and do with my life, to be wasting it on being a worthless slug.

Hello World.

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>