Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Hell? It's what work becomes the last day of the month.

2003-04-30 at 22:49

I wasn't going to update tonight, but what the hell.

Today was the last day of the month and as expected, it was hell. I worked from the time I came in at 8:15AM till 8:30PM tonight, NONSTOP. We got a lot accomplished, and I might get my extra bonus as the boss might adjust the totals because for one week of the month we weren't allowed to be a team because we moved. It's a whole long story that I don't want to get into. I'm too tired. Needless to say I had a lot of fun learning how to fund the files. I think it has something to do with the money part. It appeals to my analytical mind.

I totaled up my current time card. I have 27 hours of overtime for a grand total of 110 hours worked. DMAN! No wonder why my place is a mess. I have to admit though that the past week or so, it hasn't felt like work because I've been enjoying it a lot more. Don't get me wrong, it still has its downsides, but I've learned to enjoy them more.

I get my hair done tomorrow, Saturday I go to the eye doctor and do my laundry, and Sunday I'm going to Disneyland for a bit, then come home and clean. I need to get out and enjoy myself. I deserve it!

If I can start making more money, start funding loans, drawing more docs, and if Heather and I start kicking major ASS, we're going to be making some SWEET money. We missed our goal by a total of 66 loans. If we had the extra week, I guarantee we would have made it. Next month will rock. Vacation, Pella, Hofstra, and have I mentioned Vacation? I'm damn excited.

Ok I'm starting to doze off as I'm writing this. It's time for bed. ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Watching TV under my feet
Angela: Falling asleep as I write this.

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>