Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


A Good Thing...

2002-03-31 at 1:46 a.m.

I've started entries for every day this week, but I've been tired or bored, so I go to bed, effectively closing out the entry. Then the next day I have to start over, and so on and so on. Tonight, I planned time for this while I was awake, not half asleep.

There are quite a few things going on in my life right now. Many of them are positive. I haven't wanted to say anything, because I wasn't ready to. I wanted to relish the good things for a while. It has been months since I've had good things.

Firstly, I've mad a decision on my master's degree, and where I'm going. Thanks to an unnamed source, we'll call her an angel, I received information on a master's degree I would actually like, and that plays upon my strengths. See my previous entries to read about my strengths. At any rate, I called, got an application, and providing financial aide comes through, will be enrolling in the fall. It's a 20 month program, and it's geared towards the working adult, like me.

I will also be getting a job closer to the school, and hopefully be teaching by then. I'll teach for 20 months, then it's on to bigger and better things.

My current job is going quite well. I've managed to score a rather large populus to be tested, and my boss is quite happy about that. I may be invited for the next test, which is a good thing. Money is good.

My cat is currently licking my toes. I don't know why, as they stink, but hey, if he's happy, I'm happy.

Bugger and Yoda are doing spectacular. They're getting fat and are enjoying their cat life. They're both 10lbs, but unlike Yoda, bugger is only 6 months old. He's still growing. AHHHH! Large Kitty.

Today is Easter. Happy Easter! May you find all the hidden eggs.!

Not much else is going on. I've finally started getting my life in order and back together. Life has not become easier, rather more understandable.

That's a good thing.

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>