Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


To Sleep is to Cope

2002-04-02 at 4:04 p.m.

I've been sleeping and extremely tired, A LOT. At first I thought maybe it was medical, but there's nothing really wrong, which begs the question, what else is going on? Let's face it, I've got a lot of things to deal with in the next few months, and I'm probably shutting down. Barb says my psyche is prolly on overload. I think she's right. Sleeping has become a defense mechanism for me. I use it so I don't have to face the world. Let me tell you it's much easier to NOT face it.

I've started on my path. I filled out the financial aide application and the application to the school. I should hear back shortly. I've gotten a list of school districts in the area so I can start picking up applications and filling them out. Next step is to look for scholarships, and apartments down in that area, preferably one that takes cats.

To top it all off, I still have my current job to contend with. UGH!

So this all makes sense on why I want to sleep from now until next year.

On the plus side, my annual pass came in, I have car insurance, and now I can go to Disneyland!!! YAY!!

What better way to avoid the world, then by spending time in the happiest place on earth? Hey at least I'm out of my bedroom!

OK life is complicated, but I'm starting to cope better, I think. At least I'm not going weeks with behavior like this, it's only days.

I'm looking at the positive. I will see the glass as half-full. I can accomplish anything. I am the best.

Enough positive pep talk, I've got work to do.

:)

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>