Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Go Me!!

2001-11-08 at 12:38 p.m.

I had a fabulous interview today! I think the director REALLY liked me. Hopefully I'll have a second interview and then maybe get the job. Keep your fingers crossed. I really liked this place also. They liked my enthusiasm! Imagine that, me enthusiastic. I'm sure it helped that I kept psyching myself up with positive thoughts of "I'm going to get this job." and "I rule, my competition sucks!". Needless to say, I'm hoping some of that vibe rubbed off and showed in this interview. The only downside is that it's going to be another three weeks until I find out about the job. The director is going out of town, other interviews, etc. I knew the interview was going well when he kept complimenting me on my resume. He must have said he liked it at least six times. Keep your fingers crossed everyone. Enough about that.

My cat hasn't attracted any other suitors. There are small favors in this world. Then again, it isn't night time.

For the first time in weeks, I feel energized. In fact, I'm going to clean up this dump I live in, and pay my bills.

Nothing like a great interview to kickstart your day into high gear.

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>