Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Everyday

2001-12-19 at 1:26 p.m.

There's a song by the Dave Matthews Band called "Everyday." It talks about living life, picking yourself up out of the trenches and that all one needs is love. Anyway, the video is what made an impression on me. It has this goofy looking guy who goes around giving people hugs. At the beginning he's begging for them, but by the video's end, people seek him out to give him a hug. I love this video and the song. It's so simplistic and yet so true. All we really want and need in life is love. We want a reason to get out of bed in the morning, to fight the good fight and to stop going through the motions of life and actually start to enjoy it. I've been mopey the past week. Even though the majority of it has been hormones, some of it is inside. A part of me is going through the motions of life, not really caring one way or another. When I heard this song, it helped to pep me up, a little. On another note, I hope you enjoy the new cursor. It's santa and rudolph. They're buddies and it put a smile on my face. I hope it does for you too. It sort of matches the song. So without further adieu, here's the song. Enjoy!

Everyday

copyright Dave Matthews Band

Pick me up, love!

(Pick me up, love)

Hey, how long, how long, how long (Everyday)

Everyday, ah

Pick me up, oh, from the bottom

Up to the top, love, everyday

Pay no mind to taunts or advances

I take my chances on everyday

Left to right

Up and down, love

I push up love, love everyday

Jump in the mud, oh

Get your hands dirty with

Love it up on everyday

All you need is

All you want is

All you need is love.

All you need is

What you want is

All you need is love.

Everyday

Everyday

Oh, Everyday...

Pick me up, love, from the bottom

Up onto the top, love, everyday

Pay no mind to taunts or advances

I'm gonna take my chances on everyday

Left to right

Up and up and inside out right

Good love fight for everyday

Jump in the mud, mud

Get your hands filthy, love

Give it up, love

Everyday

All you need is

All you want is

All you need is love.

All you need is

What you want is

All you need is love.

Oh...

What you�ve got

Lay it down on me

What you�ve got

Lay it down on me

All you need is

All you want is

All you need is love.

All you need is

What you want is

All you need is love.

Everyday

Everyday

Oh, Everyday...

Pick me up love

Lift me up love

Pick me up love

Everday...

Up from the bottom, everyday

Up to the top love, everyday

Pick me up love

Lift me up love

Pick me up love

Everyday

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>