Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Enjoy the silence....

2003-02-19 at 15:50

I might sound bitter and grumpy in this post, but that's OK. Truth is, I don't care. I'm a tad annoyed from yesterday. We have this employee of the month and star awards at work every month. They're supposed to go to people who are outstanding. My thoughts, recognize everyone who works there eventually. Well guess what, like any organization, they recognize their favorites first. I'm not seeing anything particularily outstanding, but apparently they are. Maybe I'm just selfish, but I don't see people coming in on the weekend to work or do anything I do. But I leave for one day and it's like "Oh Angela!" Where are you? We need you! Bullshit. You need someone to wipe your ass. I know that as long as I work there, I'll never get a pat on the back for doing anything good, nor will I be recognized for great work. It's OK though. I'm perfectly content with just being there, but it's just annoying. The same person that received one of the awards, also got employee of the month. Big surprise on who it was. Politics it was a favorite. You know what they touted as employee of the month qualities? Always On time, always with a smile, friendly, and helpful. Um hello? LOL. Ok enough ranting on that. I'm tired of dealing with it. I'm going to be so glad to leave. I think I've psyched myself for this move so much, that emotionally I'm so ready. It's time. Time to move on with my life.

I gave one of my freinds a link to this diary. I hope they enjoy reading it and that they don't think I'm too weird. Wait, I already am weird, but hey at least it's interesting.

I have been feeling sick all day. My tummy is doing flip flops. I hate this feeling. Is it nerves or stress? WHo knows, but it sucks ass.

I'm sooo bored!!!!!! That seems to be my favorite phrase. I need someone to stimulate my mind. I think that's my problem. Maybe I'm just in a rut. You know if I wrote down every single thought in my mind, y'all would think I was nuts. I am contantly thinking, analyzing, etc. It's enough to drive someone mad. The only time I'm not thinking and analyzing seems to be during sex. LOL. Maybe I should have sex more often?

I actually long for silence, but I've yet to find it. Maybe someday.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping on her pillow. The queen
Bugger: Sleeping on the couch
Angela: Rubbing my tummy. It hurts.

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>